Customer Reviews

Pella of St. Paul gives you expert tips about, and installation of, beautifully crafted windows and doors. We’ve got the products and services you want for your window or door replacement plans, but don’t take our word for it. Discover what local homeowners are saying about us.

4.6/5 stars based on 63 reviews
Average customer rating in the last 12 months
Showing Most Recent Reviews (last 12 months)
Christopher & Patricia H.
Saint Paul, MN
3/04/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
we have Pella throughout the house and just nice to have all windows and doors from the same company. we have been satisfied with the windows which is where we started.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
just the patio doors and the frost we continue to see. Other than that love the windows, internal blinds and front door. no issues seen with any of those products to date
Brie P.
Saint Paul, MN
2/18/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Will not be using again
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Lack of communication about initial installation date, shady financing, sales rep not helpful in assisting us to get lock for patio door
Nick B.
Saint Paul, MN
2/18/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
#1 - Warranty on the install as well as the product. #2 - Pure vinyl product with a great reputation
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Attention by the sales rep was positive, and the lead installer was very attentive as well. The windows themselves have a lasting memorable effect every day;)
Shane G.
Cottage Grove, MN
2/12/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Great product and great price. It was a no brainer.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Chris and Jesse did a great job. If we get more windows we would for want them!! Great workers. You are lucky to have them on your staff.
Lisa W.
Farmington, MN
2/11/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
quality, reputation, price, recommendation via an on-line group
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
very impressed with the installers, knew what they were doing, polite, friendly
Christine D.
Saint Paul, MN
1/28/2019
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installers really were excellent, with the exception of missing the need for insulation prior to sealing it all back up. I wish we could give them a highly satisfied for everything and then a dissatisfied for the one miss.
Barb A.
Minneapolis, MN
1/28/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Pella quoted me with the best price.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
I was very impressed with the way the installers cleaned up both inside and outside when they were done. My yard and driveway looked like they were never here.
Lucy P.
Saint Croix Falls, WI
1/28/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Being able to go to the store to see products and staff at the store scheduled sales person to come to my home.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Sales person came on day of installation to see what product looked like when installed!!
Kay P.
Princeton, MN
1/22/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
All were friendly, helpful and knowledgable about product and installation
Chris D.
Saint Paul, MN
1/21/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
We got the slider doors and large windows for the back of our house 7 years ago. We have loved them so much that we wanted the rest of the house to have the same windows.
Kent L.
Saint Paul, MN
1/21/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Bought them before
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Penne H.
Excelsior, MN
1/12/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
You told me your own crew would do the install and instead they subcontracted it out.
Carol S.
Saint Paul, MN
1/11/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
the product after our sales rep gave us the details
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
How readily you answered my concerns
Ellen B.
Cedar, MN
1/09/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Had a door installed and purchased from pella. Was a return custom.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Trying to get the exterior trim replaced around the windows to match my siding at no cost to myself Was not offered the 27 custom colors to choose from. Just suggested the same color as around my front door which is in the shade. Not on the south side of my house as are the windows that were reported. Bright sun!! Shows the true difference of how off the trim is.
James J.
Buffalo, MN
1/07/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Duality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Great crew
Ryan V.
Andover, MN
1/06/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
We felt we got a fair price for a higher quality product that other contractors weren't giving us.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Chris and Chris (our main installers) were fantastic. They were extremely professional and great to work with. Everything was explained in detail and any and all issues were handled immediately and efficiently.
Carol H.
Minneapolis, MN
1/03/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Very happy with past purchases of pella products
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
All employees have been excellent to work with from beginning to end of project.
Rachel M.
Saint Paul, MN
1/02/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
The price point was best for the product we received. We also liked the no-hassle approach to selling the product. Other companies wanted to do an hour and a half long demonstration, and as busy professionals, we didn't have time for that. I appreciated our sales rep's flexibility and professionalism.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Nothing out of the ordinary, but met our needs in a drama-free, easy way.
Karen B.
Minneapolis, MN
12/30/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Selecation and perceived quality for the price.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
no
Susanne & Erik C.
Saint Paul, MN
12/29/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We heard Pella is the best!
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Very friendly and knowledgeable employees.
Alison H.
Saint Paul, MN
12/28/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Pella was chosen through my town home association. It was much easier than looking for an option independently and getting approval by the association.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
I appreciated all the touch points an follow up along the way including reminders via email and phone call on the installation, promptly answered questions I had and, prompt follow up on how the installation went.
Mary B.
Burnsville, MN
12/26/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Again, leaving us with a clean window would have made a huge difference.
Gary B.
Hopkins, MN
12/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Professional
Hannah S.
Minneapolis, MN
12/17/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Family has worked for Pella in Pella, IA for more than 20 years.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Positive: The people working on the windows for our project were all fantastic. Negative: The window sashes arriving incorrect will forever be a baffling memory. Esp after I learned that the incorrect sashes are trashed...what a waste of product, time, and money.
Diane W.
Saint Paul, MN
12/17/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
reputation
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Service was great both for sales and installation
David S.
Chaska, MN
12/13/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Thought Pella was a high quality national brand. Installation only took 4 weeks after order compared to 8 weeks from competitor.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Hopefully it will be an energy saver, but too soon to tell.
John A.
Minneapolis, MN
12/11/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality windows at a more reasonable price.
Kelli F.
Minneapolis, MN
12/11/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Customization options and brand recognition
Dennis G.
Saint Paul, MN
12/10/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Felt that Pella would be less of a gamble than other sources might have been
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Was very impressed by the installation crew ... Peter(sp.?) and Chase
Cammie E.
Saint Paul, MN
12/10/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Product was exactly what I was looking for
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Our installation team was pretty awesome. They weren't able to get the door around the tight corners in our house and up the stairs, so they made some kind of a hoisting mechanism to get it over a second story deck. They were not at all daunted by the challenges that they faced, kept me informed, did quick work, and the final product looks great!
Linda K.
Saint Paul, MN
12/06/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Price and quality.
Mike B.
Saint Paul, MN
12/04/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
In a previous house we had this type of Pella sliding glass door and loved it.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The only thing is this: We are getting a fair amount of condensation on the glass each morning. After talking to someone in the office, it was explained EXCELLENTLY so it makes sense why we're seeing that condensation and why we hadn't on our old builder stock (aka. garbage) sliding glass door. It just would have been really nice to have the installers warn us about the cause because it would seem really common - most people have crap builder stock hardware in their house and when they replace it with something decent, it's likely that they're going to have the condensation show up where it never did in the past. Instead we saw this and immediately assumed there was a problem.
Stan W.
Prior Lake, MN
12/03/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Price and look of products met my needs.
Judy G.
Farmington, MN
11/27/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Reputable company with exceptional product, and you could do ourselves what your competitors said would require additional work by an electrician which would have been a much higher cost and would have been too expensive for me to consider.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Not only did everyone installing seem to know exactly what they were doing and how to do it, but they all were very polite and caring of my home. The best was helping me regain some privacy in covering the windows as I had no one else to help me . You surpassed my expectations with that, and I am very grateful.
Paul J.
Circle Pines, MN
11/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Less expensive, but similar quality to other companies
Robert D.
Savage, MN
11/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Good reputation, reasonable pricing
Kevin & Ashley W.
Hastings, MN
11/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We knew of the quality of Pella products, and when seeing the pamphlet of the front doors, it was a no brainer. Multiple choices to choose from to really be able to capture what we wanted.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
A positive was seeing the front entry door from the outside. With the vivid blue contrasting with the brick on our home, it was absolutely gorgeous! The negative is also memorable, because the garage entry door was definitely not what we wanted. Due to that, the trim wasn't placed (which was understandable). It was also surprising to hear it would take another 4 weeks to get the original door we had ordered. How is not possible to have extras of doors in the Pella warehouse?! We take pride in our home, and the fact we paid over $12k in product, we were disappointed we couldn't completely love the new look.
Justin H.
Hamel, MN
11/06/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Convenience.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
I thought Bob did a great job.
Dave H.
Saint Paul, MN
11/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
To match other windows
Kathy L.
Saint Paul, MN
11/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I liked the presentation from the sales representative and I know you have a good reputation and sell a good product.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
My experience with everyone I dealt with, the salesperson, scheduler and the installers was very nice and everything went very smoothly.
Bob A.
Stillwater, MN
11/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Simplicity of installing Pella windows to replace Pella windows.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Good people to work with, especially the installation team.
Shirley V.
Saint Paul, MN
11/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Qtuaility of the windows . Salesperson was good and new alot about windows etc.
Sandy H.
Andover, MN
11/04/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
We appreciated that our sales person gave us suggestions. We had a 4 panel window in our family room and he suggested a picture window with 2 side panels. We love it! In our master bathroom he suggested a slider window instead of a crank out window. He said it would be less expensive and it also gives us better air flow. We are very happy with that window as well. On 3 of the windows he suggested slide in inserts rather than replacing the inside portion of the window. Windows are very costly but we felt that the salesperson was helpful in trying to keep the cost down. He was our first estimate but after talking with him we felt very good our going with Pella windows so we cancelled our other estimates. Our salesperson was Jon.
Greg & Denise B.
New Richmond, WI
10/30/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Frustrated with another brand's failure and cost. I researched all available brands in my area and Pella fit my needs as well as fitting my budget. The warranty sealed the deal for me, I respect a brand that is willing to stand behind their product.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
We had a positive experience throughout the process.
Nancy F.
Savage, MN
10/29/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Recommended by a family friend
Frank A.
Eden Prairie, MN
10/29/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Best!
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
All positive and waiting for replacement screen door.
James A.
Minneapolis, MN
10/23/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
price and quality of product
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
installation team was great - both very nice guys and easy to communicate with - both status of project and features and treatment going forward.
Dan & Vicky K.
Saint Paul, MN
10/22/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
This is not the first Pella product we have had installed. The salesman, Dan, is excellent. Can't be beat. The installation team of Chris is the only team we will have. Chris and Dan are always the perfect example of courteous and professionalism.
Jonathon R.
Minneapolis, MN
10/18/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We thought Pella had competitive pricing and high quality. Ultimately we were not as impressed as we expected.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Negative - We were unable to view an exact sample of the windows we were considering purchasing when the marketing/sales person came to our house. This led to misunderstandings about expectations. Furthermore, the sales person said 'touch-ups of paint and or wood-work around the edge of the windows would be addressed as part of the install'. This did not happen as the install team said that is outside the scope of their work. Expectations were not set appropriately from the beginning. Last but not least, the panel that was fabricated by the shop ultimately had a defect and had to be replaced after install. Positive - the install team was excellent, timely, courteous, and we appreciated their hard work.
Clarence O.
Saint Paul, MN
10/15/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
My son loves them
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
John M.
Saint Paul, MN
10/08/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
there was the promotion in the paper and we needed the work done.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Very efficient.
Gary W.
Farmington, MN
10/08/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
It was a wild choice. But I will never go elsewhere. The product is perfect. The installers were very skilled and professional.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Casey and Craig. They installed this behemoth and did an AMAZING job. So excellent.
Tom & Jen G.
Forest Lake, MN
10/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Recommendation from neighbors who had Pella windows installed.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installation team was excellent. Arrived on time, got all my windows installed in a day. Cleaned up the space better than it was before they arrived. Great job!
Stan V.
Shakopee, MN
10/02/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
reputation
Fred J.
Roberts, WI
10/01/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Looked like one of the best
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Denise E.
North Branch, MN
9/17/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Warranty
Lauren S.
Saint Paul, MN
9/16/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I liked how Pella owned the end to end process and they were very feasible compared to other companies and products that offered similar end to end and product warranty.
Pamela H.
Maple Plain, MN
9/10/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Amazing installation crew and the sales representative was most helped and informed.
Susan K.
Saint Paul, MN
9/10/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
The quality of the product and the high level of customer service.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
It was all very positive.
Stephen & Cecilia H.
Saint Paul, MN
9/10/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality product good reputation
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Overall very professional
Erin R.
Minneapolis, MN
9/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Shades in the glass and reputation
Ahmed R.
Minneapolis, MN
9/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Good quality and reasonable price
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
For the team to finish all 9 windows in one day ... that was really awesome. Yet, some of the edges still have sharp residue that I was hoping that they removed before leaving.
Rebecca L.
Balsam Lake, WI
9/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Reputation
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
I was told I would not receive a bill until after installation was complete but we received bill before and had to make a payment before installation
Live Chat
I can help with your window or door replacement questions.